A Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction Guide

Yesterday, I decided to put my blog on hiatus and focus on my school assignments. As I search information for my thesis investigating “The Physiological and Psychological Effects of Occupational Stress and Coping Strategies”, I am unearthing valuable information that may help me in my writing.

Even though I may not be thinking about new topics for my blog, I’ve decided to share info I discover as I move forward with my research.

In our society, everyone is or has experienced some sort of stress. The information found in the article below is not only helpful to people experiencing panic attacks, but can also be beneficial to those trying to manage regular stress. Feel free to take what you need and leave the rest behind. Enjoy!

See what happens when you bring the practice of “Pause, Observe/Experience, and Allow” into a panicky moment. Reflect upon the fact that life is indeed made of moments and although a moment of panic may seem like a thousand years, in actuality it’s not very long. Like all events in the body and mind, whatever arises, passes—for all things are certain to change.

via Calming the Rush of Panic: A Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction Guide to Freeing Yourself from Panic Attacks and Living a Vital Life | UCSD Center for Mindfulness.

