Share Your World – Week 10

This week’s questions from Cee’s Share Your World & 61/musings Club Introvert:

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name: D (for Del) =

Determined – because determination-large-msg-135986263557

when I set my mind on something I don’t stop until I either achieve the goal or evolve to a different goal

Distinctive – because  tumblr_static_codee

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

This is a relative question…”satisfying” to whom? I am in a transition phase of my life, so I keep my options open and welcome new adventures.

I fulfilled a goal I was not confident that would come to fruition – I recently completed a grad degree that I had put off for many, many years. I relocated from the ATL to the NE to complete my grad program, and spent 3yrs there Upon graduation I quickly left the cold and snow of the NE and ran (not literally) across many states to embrace fun in the sun & beach of Southern CA. In my book, the opportunity to ramble around as I wish is already an amazing life. I could stop there, but really? I can’t sit still as it is, so now I am on the ground floor of developing a training curriculum for a mindfulness/holistic wellness program to share with the secular – business – world.

I am also satisfying a spiritual quest by delving into the Buddha’s teachings and Buddhists practices, which will actually enhance my holistic program for the secular population  (minus the spiritual terminology).

I live 10miles from the beach and the view from my home is fabulous – nothing but greenery (grass, shrubs, trees) and birds singing. As we speak, I am looking at the trees swaying in the breeze…priceless.

stock-photo-palm-trees-sway-over-the-sandy-beach-at-heissler-park-in-laguna-beach-california-usa-159336881

Life is pretty darn good from where I sit and I am grateful for the experience.

If you were a tree, would you become a book or furniture?

I don’t know why, but my thinking is not typically an either/or, it leans towards – how can I fit it all in.

I’d like to be a good hard to put down cozy or hard-boiled mystery filled with lots of humor and challenging who-done-it murder(s). I’d also like to be a comfortable overstuffed chair that people can sink into for hours as they read me (as a book).

stock-vector-cartoon-of-woman-sitting-in-a-comfy-chair-and-reading-a-book-159492083

You are trapped in an elevator, who would you want to be trapped with?

I would like to be trapped with the Dalai Lama, Bob Marley, and Malcolm X…what an interesting conversation that would be. I can hear it now – the Dalai Lama sharing his views on showing compassion for all mankind, Bob Marley talking about standing up/speaking up your rights and encouraging people to come together “as one”, and Malcolm X talking about mobilizing people of all races to fight for civil & human rights, equal opportunity, and racial equality (of course, this would be after his pilgrimage to Mecca, his awakening during the Hajj, and his departure from the Nation of Islam). Exciting!

Of course, as an introvert, I would more than likely allow the three to do most of the talking as I listen and soak it all up.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

This happened last Friday – I am grateful for a new friend telling me: “I am here for you” and feeling the authenticity and compassion in her voice.

In the coming week, I look forward to forging ahead in developing my curriculum (mentioned in question #2).

Fun questions!

Club Introvert: http://61musings.com/2014/03/10/club-introvert-social-gathering/

Cee’s Share Your World: http://ceenphotography.com/2014/03/10/share-your-world-2014-week-10/

One thought on “Share Your World – Week 10”

Comments are closed.